• Management Information Systems

    The Office of Management Information Systems (MIS) department supports the mission of the East Ramapo Central School District by providing technology-related services and support for students, teachers and staff as technology becomes an ever more integral part of our student’s life.  MIS oversees and manages District technology tools, systems, and processes that support teaching, learning, and business operations.  This includes educational technology systems for students and staff, communication, business and transportation operations for all Public Schools as well as transportation for Non-Public Schools.

    Major functions of the MIS Department include real-time support for ongoing operations as well as analysis and evaluation of beneficial tools and resources supporting the Office of Curriculum and Instruction, and Business Operations.  A core focus is increased effectiveness, resource access, and security of operations.


    Bhavin Gandhi

    Information Technology Services
    Interim Director
    bgandhi@ercsd.org

    Azhar Ahmad
    Network Technology Consultant, LHRIC
    845-577-6084
    azhar@ercsd.org

    Lisa Perry
    District Data Coordinator
    Administrative Team 
    845-577-6080
    lperry@ercsd.org

    Gail Piscitelli
    CIO, Consultant
    845-577-6082
    gpiscitelli@ercsd.org

    Christopher Neils
    Systems Analyst
    845-577-6085
    cneils@ercsd.org

    Ian Coyne
    Senior Network Specialist, LHRIC
    845-577-6054
    icoyne@ercsd.org