• New District Website Launching in August 2024!

    We are excited to announce that we will be launching a brand new website in August. We value your input and want to make the district site as user-friendly as possible. Please share your suggestions and ideas with us here!

    The NEW Curriculum and Instruction webpage will provide essential resources, including:

    • Curriculum Maps for core subject areas tailored for both teachers and families.
    • Important information on district academic programming
     
    Thank you for your support and collaboration as we work to enhance our online resources.
     

    Curriculum and Instruction

    845-577-6020

    Dr. Ogechi Iwuoha, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction oiwuoha@ercsd.org

    Dr. Augustina West, Assistant Superintendent for Secondary Education awest@ercsd.org

    Ms. Ellen Andriello, Executive Director of Elementary Schools, K-6 eandriello@ercsd.org

    Kathryn Morales, Executive Director of Multilingual Education, K12 katmorales@ercsd.org

    Mr. Greg Russo, Director of Health, PE & Athletics grusso@ercsd.org

    Mr. Michael E. Smith, Director of Fine & Performing Arts mismith@ercsd.org

    Mrs. Sonia Dominguez-Saravia, Director of Instructional Technology & Curriculum Development sdominguez@ercsd.org

    JoAnn Feniger, Mathematics Coordinator jfeniger@ercsd.org

    Elena Fredeman, Secretary efredeman@ercsd.org

    Gina Ruzzo, Secretary gruzzo@ercsd.org

    Denise Burgos, Secretary dburgos@ercsd.org

    Keila Bueno Marrero, Secretary kbuenomarrero@ercsd.org